Jesus Is Real-1



Jesus Christ is real!

I was raised in a catholic family. Back in 1980 I accepted Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior. My sins were forgiven and my name was written in HIS book of life. I was born again of The Spirit and have a personal relationship with Jesus Christ. I was 38 years old.
About a year later my second wife and I were at a gathering at a cabin at the lake about 15 miles from town. She was being her usual self, flirting with other guys, sitting on their laps, etc. I was quite upset with her behavior and quietly slipped out and drove back to town. While driving I pulled the wedding ring off, rolled down the window and flung it.
My wife, her sister-in-law and I spent hours that summer looking for the ring. One time a friend was driving by and asked what I was looking for. I told him.
I was attending an Apostolic church at that time and decided I would get baptized according to scripture. As I was about to get dunked, my wife stormed in and caused quite a ruckus, yelling that this church is demonic and that what I was doing is of the devil. She is a staunch catholic. I was baptized. At this time I did not know that my wife was a paranoid schizophrenic. Later that fall she packed her stuff and moved to a city some 350 mi away. (What happened between my baptism and her leaving is another story.)
I Had no contact with her till the next summer my phone rang. “I love you and I miss you” she said. “I’ll be there in 2 hours” I said. (Ok, it’s a ½ drive to the airport and a 1 ½ hr flight in my slick airplane.) On the way to the airport I had an uncontrollable urge to pull over and take a quick look for the ring. I said, “Ok Lord you want me to pull over and find that ring.” I thought this would be great. So I pulled over and went looking for the ring. While looking for it, that same friend drove by and stopped and said “Are you still looking for that ring?” I said, “I am and I’ll find it.” He laughed and drove away. I was a bit embarrassed. I said, “Jesus, I can’t find the ring and I’m wasting time here.” I walked to the car and went to open the door, my hand froze. I couldn’t move my hand. I said, “Alright Jesus you made me pull over to find that ring, I can’t find it, show me where it is and I’ll go pick it up.” My hand let go of the door and I walked back of the car about 23 paces. I stopped and focused my eyes on the ground. The ring was 1 inch from my cowboy boot toe. “JESUS, YOU’RE REAL.” I yelled. My hair was standing straight up, I laughed, I danced, I cried. Not because I found the ring, but because JESUS CHRIST IS REAL.

This entry was posted in Catholicism. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jesus Is Real-1

  1. GodsGadfly says:

    You have obviously had some great trials due to your wife’s mental health issues and sinfulness. I fear you have blamed Catholicism for this. I am sorry for your pain, and pray that Jesus will open your heart.

    However, you cannot convince me that “Apostolic Holiness” religions, invented by mere men in the 1800s, are more authentically the Church Jesus promised than the one which traces its origins directly to the Apostles and has the documentation (the early Church Fathers) to prove that its teachings have been intact from apostolic times to the present, especially when that Church is the one that safeguarded Scripture to begin with.

Leave a Reply

